Manage users
To manage users click the top menu
Authentication button and then click on the submenu Users link.
Users are displayed in a table.
Filtering options Id Name Mail Roles Profile Active Chat Actions
User parameters:
| Field | Description | Required |
|---|---|---|
| Id | The id the user uses to log in. Two users cannot have the same id. |
true |
| Name | User’s name. | true |
| User’s email address. | true | |
| Roles | Roles - groups the user is a member of. A user must belong to at least one of the roles ‘ROLE_ADMIN’ or ‘ROLE_USER’. |
true |
| Profile | Each profile is a set of options available in the user interface. | true |
| Active | Sets whether the user is enabled. | true |
| Chat | Indicates whether the user is connected to the chat. Although a user can have the application open in several browser tabs, only one of them will be logged into the chat. |
false |
| Action | Available actions: - - - Sets the profile.- Sets the user’s tenant.- Configures mail accounts. More information here: Manage user mail accounts.- Shows the user’s activity log.- Deletes the user’s 2FA secret. |
* |
- * Mail account and Twitter account are optional.
Create a user
Section titled “Create a user”- At the top right of the table, click on the
New user icon. - Fill in all the fields. Remember that all users must belong to at least one of the roles ‘ROLE_ADMIN’ or ‘ROLE_USER’.
- Click on the Create button.
Edit a user
Section titled “Edit a user”- Click on the
Edit user icon. - Modify the fields.
- Click on the Edit button.
Delete a user
Section titled “Delete a user”- Click on the
Delete user icon. - Click on the Delete button.
Change the user profile
Section titled “Change the user profile”- Click on the
User config icon. - Choose the profile.
- Click on the Edit button.
Export the users
Section titled “Export the users”- At the top right, click on the
Export users icon. - The application will download a .csv file.
Sets the user’s tenant.
Configures mail accounts. More information here:
Shows the user’s activity log.
Deletes the user’s 2FA secret.