Manage users
To manage users click on the top menu
Authentication button and then click on the Users link.
Users are shown in a table structure.
Filtering options Id Name Mail Roles Profile Active Chat Actions
User parameters:
| Field | Description | Required |
|---|---|---|
| Id | The id that the user will use to log in. Two users cannot have the same id. |
true |
| Name | User name. | true |
| User email address. | true | |
| Roles | Roles - groups - of which the user is a member. The user must be in at least one of the ‘ROLE_ADMIN’ or ‘ROLE_USER’ roles. |
true |
| Profile | Each profile is a set of options available in the user interface. | true |
| Active | Sets whether the user is enabled. | true |
| Chat | Indicates if the user is connected to the chat. Although a user can have the application open in several browser tabs, only one of them will be logged into the chat. |
false |
| Action | Available actions: - Edit a user.- Delete a user.- Set the profile.- Set the user tenant.- Configure mail accounts. More information here Manage user mail accounts.- Show the activity log of the user.- Delete the user’s 2FA secret |
* |
- * Mail account and Twitter account are optional.
Create a user
Section titled “Create a user”- On the top right of the table, click on the
New user icon. - Fill all the fields. Remember that all users must be in at least one of the ‘ROLE_ADMIN’ or ‘ROLE_USER’ roles.
- Click on the Create button.
Edit a user
Section titled “Edit a user”- Click on the
Edit user icon. - Modify the fields.
- Click on the Edit button.
Delete a user
Section titled “Delete a user”- Click on the
Delete user icon. - Click on the Delete button.
Change the user profile
Section titled “Change the user profile”- Click on the
User config icon. - Choose the profile.
- Click on the Edit button.
Export the users
Section titled “Export the users”- On the top right, click on the
export users icon. - The application will download a .csv file.
Set the user tenant.
Configure mail accounts. More information here
Show the activity log of the user.
Delete the user’s 2FA secret