When a user deletes objects (folders, documents, emails, or records), they are placed in the user’s trash to prevent accidental deletions and to allow recovery of lost data.
Although users have a feature to clean their own trash, they often do not use it, which can result in a large amount of data accumulating in the trash.
Administrators should periodically review repository growth and monitor the size of the trash.